A Beautiful Life = A Beautiful Love

A Beautiful Life

I was thinking about my Beautiful Life post today and it hit me right upside my head, my life is getting more and more beautiful everyday and my relationships are getting healthier and healthier.  I have never been in a healthier relationship then I am in with my husband, Mr. Wonderful.

I posted this week about betrayal and how hard it is to get over and how it’s an everyday adjustment, but it’s so worth it.  I appreciate my marriage and purposely look out for that relationship on a daily basis.  It wasn’t always that way.  I want to make our house a home not only because it’s fun, but I want Mr. Wonderful and those cute little munchkins to enjoy being in our home.

DSCF9012

So today I got up at 5:30 and started my day, cleaned, put a roast in the crock pot, worked on centerpieces for our Thanksgiving table, ran to the grocery store and called Mr. Wonderful to tell him how much I appreciate him.  Have you told your own Mr. Wonderful how much you appreciate him and your marriage? 

I thought it would be fun to show you a few of the ideas I came up with for centerpieces, it’s my first flower arrangement and not something I enjoyed….ha!  

Here is what I have put together so far, I have to do two centerpieces.

DSCF9023-1

I had to add the leopard ribbon, I’ll have to find some fall ribbon for Thanksgiving.  I think every room should have a touch of leopard.

DSCF9026-1

I am going to stop and pick up an orange candle for this little dish tonight and I think I’ll like it a lot better.  I don’t want to put it on my table for Thanksgiving, but I like it on top of the T.V.

DSCF9018-1

It’s not going to be my Thanksgiving centerpiece, but it sure looks cute on my kitchen counter.

DSCF9017-1

I again need some orange candles or maybe tan candles, this might just get a few extra little touches and might just be my second centerpiece.  We’ll see.

 How many of you feel like Thanksgiving just gets slighted?  I am already finding Christmas music on the radio, seriously?  I want to enjoy Thanksgivng, I want to remember what I’m thankful for.  I want to hunt for a new Thanksgiving recipe which I think this year is going to be a pineapple casserole.

Pineapple Casserole

You will need:
2 20oz cans of pineapple chunks (drain one cup of the juice)
1 cup sugar mixed with 5 tbsp cornstarch
1 sleeve of Ritz crackers (crushed)
1 stick oleo melted
8oz shredded cheddar cheese

Put pineapple in baking dish
Sprinkle sugar mix over pineapple
Pour the cup of pineapple juice over
Pour cheese on top
Mix the crushed crackers and oleo, put on top of cheese
Bake at 350 for 35 minutes.

I am having a friend over tomorrow for some crafting time, I’m excited and I might just have to work on name plates for Thanksgiving…I found so many ideas that I’ve got myself confused about what I want to do.

What are you doing to make Thanksgiving special for you and yours?  I would love to see your ideas.

I’m going to join Kelly over at Kelly’s Korner in her Thanksgiving get together….

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in cooking, decorating, family, holidays, thrift stores and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Beautiful Life = A Beautiful Love

  1. jhoop says:

    You could even use a buttery, yellow candle.

    We have 19 people at Thanksgiving and a small house so we are lucky to just survive being so close to one another let alone make centerpieces. It’s nice though, everyone brings their Christmas Wish Lists and if you don’t bring one you are in BIG TROUBLE!! We also trade school pictures and look through Dori’s albums. We also have a white linen tablecloth that we started using in 2000. Everyone signs their name. It’s neat to look at the kids’ signatures and how they have changed from scribbles to actual letters. There is only one person missing since 2004 and that is my father in law, Dick. Everytime the kids see his name they are like “ah, this is when PaPa was still alive.”

    As for me, my job is ordering and picking up the pies from the drive thru at Frisch’s. I also make peanut butter pies.

  2. Janean says:

    the arrangements are great. how great is it that you appreciate Mr. Wonderful and TELL him. Yay!

  3. Sherri says:

    Love the centerpieces. I’ve made the pineapple casserole before it’s really good.

Leave a comment