Handmade Christmas….

12 Days of Handmade Christmas

I found this blog today and I’m not sure what I’m loving the most….the stockings, the tassels, or the dishmat.  I can only imagine the cuteness yet to come.

I found some treasures at the thrift store today, now to figure out what to do with them.  (Pretend I inserted a pic of three wooden signs right here…which I would have done had my camera not just died on me….)

Family- The ones you live with, laugh with, love Vinyl Decal TWO COLORS- You Choose

I found this stinkin’ cute sign on Etsy, stop by and buy one.

Family name vinyl lettering wood plaque custom great for bridal shower or wedding gift

I am thinking about doing an established sign, I like the one above and you can find it at Etsy right here.

If you don't BELIEVE, you don't RECEIVE Christmas wood vinyl sign

My favorite holiday saying, you can find one right here.

WEDDING or FAMILY SIGN with YEAR ESTABLISHED 27 x 14 Shabby Cottage Signs

I like the distressed look of this one, you can start your Christmas shopping right here.

Today I spent time making cards with Sherri, of course making cards was just a little bit of what we did.  We ate some awesome pumpkin dip….I mean awesome….I’ll share the recipe sometime between now and Christmas…..the best part of the day was the conversation.  I sometimes wonder why such an awesome human being puts up with me.  I could tell you 100 different reasons we’ve been friends for all of these years, she is truly the best.

Today was my Spare Mom’s birthday, I can’t begin to imagine how different my life would be without Sandy’s love and support.  I sent her a birthday basket and I’m afraid Daddy might be enjoying it more then she is, yeap it involved sweets.

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in Christmas, decorating, holidays, thrift stores, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Handmade Christmas….

  1. Jessica G. says:

    Love the distressed “established” sign! We have a similar one I made from a clock.

    Just wanted to see if you had received your “Tip Junkie” swap package! Please let me know when it arrives. Thanks!

  2. Donelle G. says:

    love the phrase “my spare mom”… it sounds so sweet and loving

Leave a Reply

