Name Holder Ideas….

works for me Wednesday

I let depression creep up on me last week, and I am fighting back.  I have dreaded Thanksgiving for the last three years because I think it’s all about family and distance keeps me from getting to my family with the kids so I have to decide between the two.  This year I’ll be spending Thanksgiving at home with the kids and Mr. Wonderful and I’ve decided to really go after a WOW factor.  I’ve posted about it all week (post 1 and post 2)…..I might post about it all month….ha!  So read on….and help a girl out…I know y’all (Works For Me Wednesday Ladies) are the most creative women in the world….give me your wisdom…don’t make me take this journey all alone.

I have Thanksgiving on my mind, I’m trying to think of name holder ideas.  My First Born reads my blog and I promise you she is rolling her eyes and maybe even uttering the words, “My mother has lost her mind.” 

Is this too stinkin’ cute?  Find the details right here.

Some cute ideas right here.

I keep going back to this idea, I just love it!

Remember that first born daughter she could probably help me with this idea.  I love it!  See the how-to’s right here.

I think this is a great idea.  I like the quote on the name plate, this one says…Autumn is a second spring when every leaf is a flower. 

Oh my I love these.  You can find the details right here.

This is really cute, details right here.

I am not a bit surprised that I love these, I love everything Jennifer does.  You can find the details right here.

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in holidays, life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Name Holder Ideas….

  1. jhoop says:

    I love the little pumpkins.

  2. Jill says:

    They are all so cute. I’m gonna have to copy one of these for Thanksgiving. They might make a great Girl Scout Craft too. Thanks for the ideas.

  3. Mama Woody says:

    I love the pinecone turkey.
    I actually used to make candy pots………made a turkey version out of Mr. Goodbars, Snickers,Hershey bars etc. on sticks that would be darling with the turkey pinecones.

  4. Rita says:

    You’ve inspired me to get some of that fabric and start stenciling for a gorgeous Thanksgiving tablecloth!!! Thank you. I love your post and your beautiful home at the top of the blog.

    Stop by and browse a bit; I’m sure you’ll like what you see. If you do, then don’t forget to click the “Follow” button and just below that you can “Subscribe” to my blog to get informative posts and we can both inspire and share with one another to get our creative juices flowing.

  5. Pingback: A Beautiful Life = A Beautiful Love « Paper Glue Etc.

Leave a Reply

