Turkey Day Game

They play football on Thanksgiving so I think it’s ok if I play a little game of my own.

I put together a little Thanksgiving Mini Book and AFTER I finished it the thought struck me that my wonderful children might not think my book is as adorable as I do, who would have thunk it?  I pondered for a minute, I thought what is mother to do?  Then I remembered what I’ve been doing since the beginning….BRIBERY.  It worked for potty training, cleaning rooms, and curfew so surely it’ll work for this silly little book.

In each envelope is a prompt, one says Blessings, one says Remember This, one says Grateful etc.  They are similar to the one I love the most which I put in the book already.

Now you are probably wondering what am I going to bribe them with, well I thought about making them play before dinner…no game….no food.  Just kidding.  By bribe will be scratch off lottery tickets, $1 a kid. 

These two cute girls will probably do it just to take their momma happy.

This boy will have to be bribed, guilted, and maybe even threatened.  Since I try to keep my blog G Rated I won’t share his thoughts, but I will let you know if he can be bought for a $1.

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in card making, family, holidays, life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Turkey Day Game

  1. jhoop says:

    Bribery is a form of mothering. We all do it and should not feel one bit bad while we are doing it. If not for bribery, grades would be in the toilet, clothes would be on the lawn, the dog would starve, etc. ….. You Go MOM!!

    jhoop

  2. Pingback: A Beautiful Merry Life « Paper Glue Etc.

Leave a Reply

