A Beautiful Merry Life

Let the craziness begin.  I’m so excited.

The boxes are out of the attic and all over my house, the tree is up, the garland is on it and I scored a $59 Tom Tom from Walmart.com today without ever leaving my house.  Do you have a visual of the boxes all over my house, you better because the USB cord broke on my camera….UGH! 

The Baby Girl’s tree is decorated, we started the tradition a few years ago and she loves it.

Is that the cutest group ever?  The Baby Girl was not loving having her picture taken.  The boys are participating in “No Shave November”, yes it’s something that boys do.  I think this is Mr. Perfect’s third attempt.

I loved my table yesterday and so did the kids.  We just had a touch of some family drama in the beginning and then the rest of the day was a delight.  What would a holiday be without a little family drama.

Remember the post where I wondered if they could be bought for a $1?

I spent hours yesterday looking at Christmas ideas on online. 

Hope you love my finds.

Pictures from Country Living

Outdoor Ornament Pine Garland, 60", Green/Gold

The Family Tree

Pictures from Pottery Barn

Picture from Ballard Design

red and white with round ornaments

Joyful Ornament

White candle display on chair

Pictures from Better Homes and Gardens

I am going to decorate today, buy a new USB cord and then drink a bottle of wine!

Stop by The Inspired Room for more eye candy then you know what to do with!

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in Christmas, decorating and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Beautiful Merry Life

  1. Sara Alvey says:

    Can’t wait to see your decorated house – share pictures! And enjoy that bottle of wine!

  2. Lovely Christmas inspiration.

    Thanks for sharing.

  3. It’s so funny that you should mention “No Shave November”. My nephew mentioned it last night and he could not believe that none of us have ever heard of it. LOL I’ll have to tell him. Have a great weekend!! 🙂

  4. gina says:

    Oh! I was thinking of doing something white and sparkly for my upstairs bathroom and that BHG picture is just hte thing!- thanks!! I have three white pillar candles I bought and didn’t use for my kitchen table centerpiece… I ‘m going to grab a silver charger now and some sparkly white berries…

  5. jhoop says:

    Shut UP!!! “No Shave November” Alex is (was) doing it. He lasted about 2 weeks. My Dad is doing it. He looks like Santa. He probably won’t shave it off. He said he looks like Sean Connery with it. Gotta Love him.

    jhoop

  6. Katie says:

    That top picture makes my heart go pitter patter!

    LOVE IT!

Leave a Reply

