Save The Drama For Your Mama

Tired of the drama, try this Scraps Of Kindness

I don’t have an opinion about the recent drama at a forum that I frequent often, but I do have an opinion about treating people the way you want to be treated.  The thread tonight about Jennifer Shabro who I happen not to know from Adam, made me think about where this hobby I love so much is headed.  I read the post that personally attacked another human being and then suggested she isn’t “worthy” of receivng acknowledgement of her work because of mistakes she made in the past.  The post ranged from she should be paying back more then she is (the courts I’m sure set her dollar amount, so now as scrapbookers we are wiser then judges), she is buying too much, she isn’t buying anything she is stealing it all, she has no remorse and to be honest instead of commenting I decided to “ponder” this thread.  I decided not to police the thread, everyone there is an adult and they are entitled to their opinion.  Between this thread, past threads about Kristina Contes (who I don’t know), BPS, and numerous other I am questioning if I shouldn’t just quit visiting message boards.  I have made the most wonderful friends thru scrapbooking but am disappointed in cyber world almost daily by the mean and hateful comments made.  I’m sad, just plain down right sad.  If I was judged and not forgiven for my mistakes I would be a pretty lonely person.  When Kristina defended herself and basically said she could care less what anyone thought she was blasted and now Jennifer makes a comment about her faith and she was blasted, so I guess with some folks you just can’t win.  I am not saying that in all three of these situations people are blameless, there were plenty of mistakes made and in one case the law was broken but who hasn’t screwed up, who has screwed up BIG?  I have and I’m glad I haven’t had to give up living life!

Matt. 7:1 “Do not judge, or you too will be judged.”

Jennifer Shabro

Jennifer Shabro Article (not judging actually tries to just tell the story from a marketing stand point)

Los Angeles Times

Kristina Contes (this blog is not judging KC just gives a lot of good information)

BPS

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in faith, family, friends, random thoughts, scrapbooking and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Save The Drama For Your Mama

  1. Erika says:

    Your link above re: Kristina Contes links to one of my blog posts about her “scandal.” Do you feel that I “judged” her unfairly? If so, I’d be interested to hear how? I do agree that we shouldn’t judge others unfairly, but I hope you feel that I was fair. I made a great effort to do so. Although I appreciate the extra blog traffic, maybe you could change your link to one of the many “judging” ones on 2peas, instead of mine. Unless I misunderstand your post, it seems to lump me in with all those who were name-calling, etc. with only emotion and no substantiation?? Much of my writing was sarcastic (tongue in cheek), btw…
    Thanks! ~Erika

  2. carla oliveira says:

    Nicely said…i dont personally pay attention to this stuff, nor do I visit these other sites and their threads. I just hear about things through others blogs, but I am also upset about all of the back stabbing and talking bad about other people in this industry that you dont even know on a personal level. In my opinion these are just catty jealous women that have nothing better to do but talk about others.

  3. Erika says:

    Thanks for the adjustment Michelle…you rock!

  4. Pingback: Another Scrapbook Scandal: Jennifer Shabro « Scrapbook Obsession

  5. Jenn A. says:

    I heard about all of this through another scrappy blog-but can I personally invite you over to the reating Keepsakes Message Board? (CKMB)
    The ladies there are nice and friendly, and if someone begins to behave badly, their posts get pulled. It is really kept on the friendly, idea-sharing side of things, which is why I choose to participate in it.
    🙂 Jenn (CKMB= Jenn_A_scraps)

  6. LS says:

    i do know jennifer. i met her after all this went down in 04. when all this re-blew up over the last couple of weeks, it was heartwrenching to say the least to see her attacked so ruthlessly. i do not condone her past actions, but i also do not judge her by her past actions. i judge her by the person i know she is today and she does the same for me and everyone else she encounters. i was very pleased to see that out there in cyberspace there is at least one person who does not take everything at face value. you are a good person. thanks for not jumping on the bandwagon.

Leave a comment