I’ve got the joy joy joy down in my heart….

I have had such a great weekend that I can’t believe tomorrow is Monday.  Spent the day with Sherri today, we had a day of a little shopping, lunch at Chipolte and scrappin-she had to go to church late so she could finish a page we got tickled because we could hear Gary saying, “Less yapping and more scrapping.”  (that’s what I should have named my blog..dang it) 

I talked to two of my sisters today, Lisa couldn’t wait to tell me about Tyler’s new motorcycle (they enjoy torturing me) and Marsha told me about a freak accident that happened in our home town and it’s bothered me since I talked to her.  We all take for granted that we still have time left on this earth to tie up loose ends, make ammends, forgive, forget, love, pray, and we really have no idea when we’ll be called home.  As I type this Alyssa is singing “I’ve got the joy joy joy down in my heart.” and I smile knowing I do have that joy and if I was called home tomorrow I am sure I have things in order…Sherri if it happens before I get to the post office mail that stinking cute card we made…Love ya Sherri and thanks for a great day!

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in faith, family, friends, random thoughts, religion, scrapbooking and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment