Well Balanced Day

Today has been a well balanced day, we opened the pool, I tanned, had my nails done, did a little retail therapy, had dinner with Jodi and told her she was a rock star and didn’t even know it (Jodi look in November 2007 CK) at LuLu’s and then went to the Vineyard Church.  I had never been to The Vineyard, but received a great blessing.  Watching Nascar with Carl and then I’m going to attempt to do a little something creatively before going to bed to celebrate National Scrapbook Day.  I am reminded today that we need to cherish friendships and thank God for surronding us with people who help us grow as human beings!  Thanks Jodi!!!

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in faith, friends, random thoughts, scrapbooking and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Well Balanced Day

  1. Jodi says:

    I may have given that CK to Half Price books when I did a little bit of cleaning out.

Leave a Reply

