It’s hard to believe the shower is over.  I am not sure we realized how quick it would be here and gone.  I think we had just as much fun putting it all together as we had at the shower….my assitants might not agree.

The invites were put together with a little help from Etsy, I know the invite came from Dana and I also think the insert came from her shop.  She was great to work with.

IMG_6864

 One of the funniest comments came from Cousin 1 Belinda, “Why did we have to do invites that had to be folded, taped and layered with this and that and tied with ribbon?”  That’s just how we roll.

IMG_6882

We had a big barrier in the fact that we weren’t allowed to hang anything on the walls at the room we rented.  We didn’t let that stop us from making banners.  Oh the banners.

 IMG_7030

IMG_7028

IMG_7110

Oh and we can’t forget the many paper pom poms that Jules worked so hard on.

IMG_7107

We could not believe how easy the pom poms were, if you haven’t tried them check out this You Tube Video (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=THcuWYsifec)

IMG_7109

This was in the entrance, a chalk board that started out as a big ole’ ugly picture from the thrift store.  Amazing what a little spray paint can do, oh yeah and a couple more banners.  The tally ended up being 19 for a boy and 18 for a girl, we’ll see.

I won’t even try to suggest that we could have done this shower without Pinterest, you can find my boards right here.

I will be linking to some blog parties this week, trying to find my next fun project.

DIY Show Off

The DIY'ers />

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Dr. Seuss We Will Miss You

  1. Home Coming says:

    Such a cute theme! I’d love for you to link up to The DIY’ers! http://homecomingmn.blogspot.com/2013/08/the-diyers-and-my-new-rug.html

Leave a comment