I Heart Faces, Really I Do

i-heart-faces1

I am not surprised that I have become “hooked on” I Heart Faces so naturally I’m going to include them in my Hooked on Friday post.  This week I sent pictures in of The First Born and The Baby, the theme was joy.  Imagine my surprise and happiness when I found one of those pictures in the weekly collage at I Heart Faces, which means I get to use this for Show and Tell Friday.  I love killing two birds with one stone.  The pictures are picked randomly, but it was fun to see my girl’s face mixed in with the others.  I of course would like to have a little give away for the first person who finds the pic and tells it’s location in the comments below(hint look back a few days on my blog and you’ll see the pictures I submitted).  I can’t think of a better giveaway then a Starbucks gift card and a set of handstamped cards from yours truly (sorry no picture I haven’t stamped them yet-you’ll get to tell me what you want…now doesn’t that sound fun??).  I have a winner, BUT since she was so quick I’ve decided to offer another set of cards in just a random drawing from all the comments.  I’ll draw a name on Sunday 2/1. 

Just to encourage you to play along I thought I would show you a few cards I’ve made recently.

dscf6909

or how about this one…

dscf6908

Hope y’all join me for my Feb. Blog Party.

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in card making, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to I Heart Faces, Really I Do

  1. Hello! What a great suprise that must have been for you! We’ve never heard of that blog – so it was fun visiting there too!
    Your cards are devine! How pretty!

  2. Holly says:

    Bottom row, second from left. Too cute!

  3. How cool! I love photos!
    -Kim

  4. medtrans39 says:

    Your cards are beautiful and I love the picture on the top right, “pray”, so sweet and innocent.

  5. Sue says:

    Hi! I’m Justin’s (452 days) wife. I saw your comment on his blog, and noticed you as one of his followers, so I thought I’d take a peek. I just want to thank you for saying such nice things about my guy. He really is as great as he sounds. I’m so blessed. Some anonymous person left some not very nice comments on his blog the other day, and it bothered me so much. I made me happy to read your comment today. Thanks!

  6. The cards are so pretty.

  7. Hootin' Anni says:

    Fantastic cards…you MADE those? Way cool.

    Excellent show n tell. Mine’s posted, I do hope you can stop by and visit with me sometime today. Happy Friday.

  8. Beautiful cards. You are very creative!

  9. Sally says:

    Pretty cards. I’m not sure what I’m supposed to “see.” Thanks for sharing. Happy Show and Tell Day!

Leave a Reply

