It’s Never Too Late…

The First Born was invited to an Upper Case Living party this week, she missed it because of the snow.  I decided to order something and I laughed when I saw a quote that said, “It’s Never Too Late For Happily Ever After”, I have to agree.  The quote is ordered and will be hung over our bed.  I better find the paint to get that wall painted.  Did you hear that growl from Mr. Wonderful?

This week brought more organizing, more reflecting on the past and more peace about the future.  That’s pretty awesome isn’t it?

I’ve sent Sherri an email today begging her to make these cute Valentine Bags.  You can find the instructions here.  I need to seriously quit going to Tip Junkie because Sherri is going to block my emails, I’m going to have to start calling her Mrs. Wonderful if I don’t quit coming up with projects for her (us).  We wanted to do “I Can Make That Parties” with the girls from church this year and I think this would be perfect for the first one. 

valentine-bags

I am tired of snow.  It took over an hour to get to work today and I didn’t get my daily phone call with Aunt G because her phone was out of order.  I later learned that Aunt G, Aunt Linda, Aunt Pearl, my cousin Kathryn, my little sister Mikey and thousands of other people in KY and OH are without electric.  That stinks!  I always try to find the silver lining and this week it’s been that my little sister Lisa was so bored because she was iced in she actually emailed me not once but twice. 

Tip Junkie has tons of Valentine Decorating ideas, let me know if you know of any others.

I am tackling The First Born’s mess in the bathroom cabinet this weekend.  You have no idea how scarey that is.  I think a bathroom remodel is brewing, it might have something to do with the adorable shower curtain I saw at Target today.

bathroom-shower-curtain

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in decorating, life, marriage, organizing, sisters, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment