Chicken Stuffing Bake

So one of my goals for this week was to try a new recipe, I must say I LOVE this recipe.  I am now searching for a new recipe for next week.  Feel free to leave suggestions.

This road warrior is going to get creative.

IPhone August 2015 377

CHICKEN STUFFING BAKE

1 Can Condensed reduced-fat reduced-sodium Cream of Mushroom Soup

1 Cup Skim Milk

Box of Stove Top Stuffing

2 Cups Cubed Cooked Chicken

2 Cups Cooked Fresh Broccoli Florets

2 Celery Ribs (finely chopped)

1 1/2 Cups Shredded Reduced Fat Swiss Cheese

In a large bowl, combine soup and mild until blended.  Add stuffing mix, chicken, broccoli, celery, and 1 cup cheese.

Transfer to a greased 9X13 baking dish.  Bake, uncovered at 375 F for 20 minutes.  Sprinkle with remaining cheese; bake 5 minutes longer or until cheese is melted.

YIELD:  8 servings

NUTRITION FACTS 1 serving equals:  247 calories, 7 g fat, 42 mg cholesterol, 658 mg sodium, 24 g carbohydrate, 3 g fiber, 22 g protein.

Weight Watchers Points 6

So one of my goals for this week was to try a new recipe, I must say I LOVE this recipe.  I am now searching for a new recipe for next week.

Every time I get discouraged I remind myself I have made this decision not because of the way I look but because of the way I feel.  I want to be able to chase after Veda, enjoy concerts with The Kid, go on trips with The First Born and enjoy weekend adventures with Mr. Wonderful.  I keep saying, “Mimi is on a mission.”

IPhone August 2015 003 I mean seriously how could this group not be motivation?

 IPhone August 2015 070

This girl keeps me motivated and by next summer I want to be able to take her to the zoo and not feel miserable.  It will happen.

IPhone August 2015 273

I weigh in tomorrow and will be starting week 3.  The first week was amazing!

I have to keep reminding myself I didn’t gain this weight over night and the only way I can lose the weight and keep it off is to educate myself, figure out how not to hate exercise and to CELEBRATE my wins!

I love to find new motivation (blogs and Insagrams to follow- leave me a comment).  This is a journey and I am for sure looking for folks who are on the same journey.  You can find me on Instagram mchris1024.

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in eating healthy, family, project life app, weight loss and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

