I’m Alive and Crafting

Oct 2014 238

I can not believe I have not posted to this blog since January.  Well actually I can.  I started a new job in February and I have been a little busy.

I doubt anyone is even checking here anymore but I have decided to write anyway.

Today I had so much fun crafting with my niece, I was suppose to craft with my niece and “The Kid” but that is another blog post in itself.  The joys horror of living with a teenage girl.

I hope to maybe find some “Linky Parties” to connect to this week, but if not it was still a great day.

Oct 2014 228 Oct 2014 229

I am having a Birthday Extravagnza next weekend and we decided to do a dry run of the craft we are doing.  I purchased the letters at Hobby Lobby (they were on sale…just a bonus).

I have been “Pinning” ideas for weeks and decided I would quit “pinning” and do a little crafting.

Oct 2014 230 Oct 2014 231

I must say that I decided hot glue is easier than needle and thread when making these rosettes.  I couldn’t get over how quickly they came together.  I practiced with a couple and then decided to get serious.

Oct 2014 233

I love my “C”, I have it on a shelf in my home office.  I have to say “The Niece” did a great job with her’s.  She had a lot more patience than I had, she used yarn and it turned out perfect.

Oct 2014 239
Linked to-

Should Be Mopping The Floor

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

