Here Comes The Bride…..

We had a family wedding this weekend and I enjoyed my off spring so much.  I was so proud to introduce to family that they hadn’ t met or seen in a very long time, the kids really are amazing. 

I was telling my cousins on Sunday it’s nice to know we can get together and everyone get along.  The generation before us wasn’t so good at that.

All the kids couldn’t wait for Greg to hit the dance floor. 

The next wedding they might be looking for Carl, because he was on the dance floor all night. 

I heard all night how beautiful my girls are, I agree.

Who would have thought back in highschool that Randall and I would end up related?  So thankful we are.

Belinda worked her butt off for this day to be perfect and she was successful, one of the best weddings ever!!!

They are the cutest couple EVER!  Don’t you love the cupcakes?

Just one of those small world things, the mother of the groom was Mr. Perfect’s seventh grade teacher.  I sure am glad he was/is a good kid.

Great night….actually a perfect night.  I am so thankful that God has blessed me with an extended family especially this time of the year when it’s so clear to me that I got short changed in my immediate family.  I am blessed to have cousins, aunts, and even step siblings that mean the world to me and I try hard not to let the biological crap bother me.  This time of the year when everything is about family it’s harder then ever.

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in Christmas, holidays and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

