I Love Nesting-Especially Non Pregnancy Nesting

One of my favorite blogs is The Inspired Room, how could it not be?  She has the best post and wonderful ideas.  She is going to be writing about autumn every day in October.  Don’t you love it?

I on the other hand will be a lot more concentrated on birthdays….yeah it’s my birthday month.  I know most folks celebrate a birth”day”, nope I celebrate a birth”month”.  It’s just the kind of girl I am.  We get a great kick off to the month because Mr. Wonderful and I get a kid-free weekend.  To say we are excited is an understatement.  We are going to go on a bike ride and possibly hit a fall festival some place. 

My house is all mixed up right now, The Baby Girl is considering a bedroom exchange.  She has visions of moving downstairs, Mr. Wonderful isn’t having the same vision.  I’ve issued myself a little challenge.  I have an empty room, remember The First Born is gone.  I am going to do a “Guest Room” and the only thing I’m going to buy new is the linens.  Everything else is going to be repurposed.  I have a long way to go, so far I have a bed, a rocking chair, a set of school lockers and an antique dresser-do y’all think I can mix all that goodness?  I’m pretty sure I can talk Mr. Wonderful into a trip here, and then maybe I can get him to read this post, or maybe this one on painting lockers and before you know it I’ll have him suckered convinced that a DIY project is just what this weekend needs.

Do you love?  Look at the rest of cuteness right here.

I sure like the yellow, and a great article about small spaces.

Do you love the orange?  Super cute stuff here.

So wish me luck or maybe you should wish Mr. Wonderful luck.  We are going to a weekend long date and I can’t wait.

I found the cutest blog today and I’m so excited about meeting a lot of new bloggers.  Stop by lots and lots of sassy, sassy, sassy, did I mention SASSY STUFF?

Photobucket

I think this is a great post for Frugal Friday, stop by and see all the other Frugal ladies talk about WOW!

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in decorating and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Love Nesting-Especially Non Pregnancy Nesting

  1. So adorable, love those lockers!! Now I want an orange locker. Thank you for your compliments too, very sweet of you!!! xo

Leave a Reply

