No Freaking Out Allowed

Dear Lena-

I know tomorrow isn’t the first time you’ve moved out; we’ve had some practice at this so I should be a little better at it.  This week whenever I’ve gotten sad about moving day, you know like everytime I’ve thought about it…I just remind myself that this is what I’ve always wanted for you.  I want you to LIVE life, I want you to experience all the things I didn’t experience.  I want you to burn the candle at both ends, stay up late studying, get an education.  Once you have an education and a career the rest is smooth sailing. 

I’ve always been independent, but it hasn’t always been easy.  I didn’t do things “the right way”.  I of course would never change any of it because without those young stupid decisions I wouldn’t have YOU! 

I have always been so proud of you, it’s pretty easy.  You are smarter then smart, cuter then cute, and on top of it all you are responsible and dependable. 

Last week when we were sitting in the living room talking about a recent situation in your life it hit me like a Mack Truck, this girl is grown.  I accept it, but I don’t like it.  You will always be that cuter then cute little girl that I dressed up every chance I got, the little girl I taught to finger paint with pudding, the little girl who loved her baby brother like no other. 

I look forward to this chapter in your life and I know you are going to do so great, it’s just who you are.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Keep looking out for yourself, don’t let anyone change who you are, keep your focus-no matter how hard things seem it’ll all be worth it when you are done.  So I say continue

  • to read good books
  • to eat healthy
  • to set boundaries
  • to spend time alone
  • to love dogs
  • to be yourself
  • to have good hair
  • to paint your nails
  • to check the oil in your car
  • to love with your heart and think with your head
  • to listen to your music
  • to have “girl time”
  • to keep in touch with your mother
  • to have strong beliefs and respect others strong beliefs
  • to treat people well
  • to believe in God

I couldn’t ask for a daughter who I believe in more, love more or respect more.  You are unique and I admire that.

Love ya Lena Bo Bena!

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to No Freaking Out Allowed

  1. cathy scroggy says:

    you should have titled it grab a kleenex, i can’t stop crying.

Leave a Reply

