Conversations With A 10 Year Old

I think I’ve mentioned once or twice how much I love The Baby Girl.  I don’t know if I’ve mentioned that I didn’t always know she would be the blessing she is.  I was not “ready” for her, but I thank God every day that he gave me such a great kid.

This week I asked her to pray for some pretty grown up subjects.  I love that The Baby Girl has such a huge heart and I never try to hide that life is far from fair.  I never try to hide that we all have choices, some we make easier then others.  She prayed this week that a judge would use wisdom and give a baby girl the home she deserves, she prayed this week that a pregnant mom without a job would figure out how to keep health insurance and have a healthy pregnacy in spite of the hurt and betrayal she feels in her life right now, she prayed for healing in the hearts of people she loves, she prayed for a family who gave their child back to Jesus this week, she prayed for her teacher who is out of school right now from having surgery, and we also prayed for stray dogs, a new pool liner, good weather to plant a garden this weekend, and for a boy in her class that is being nice she hopes it continues.  How is that for keeping it real?

DSCF8334

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

