Home Office Ideas

Ok, this weekend I started with a BIG PROJECT.  What makes the project even bigger is my VERY small budget.  I need an office, I am blessed to have a job where I get to work from home and I have now started an adventure with Lia Sophia and I need a spot to call my own.  My family is a little too loud for me to conduct business in the living room…..imagine that.

I started searching the internet and of course found so many really cute ideas like this vintage looking office, vintage makes me think thrift store….that might just fit in my budget.

Home Office Ideas, Home Office Furniture, Home Office Pictures, Beautiful Furniture, Beautiful Home Office Ideas, Beatiful Home Office,

I am trying to talk Mr. Wonderful into a little painting, he is still looking at me like I might be crazy everytime I mention it.  We’ll see.

I’m very lucky since I have an IKEA just a few miles from the house, who doesn’t love IKEA?  I love the colors and cuteness at IKEA.  Who knew they had an office planner you can download.  I like the VIKA line, I like it so much I’m overwhelmed and can’t pick the one I want.

VIKA GREVSTA/ VIKA OLEBY Table

I don’t know why, but I really like this one.

VIKA HYTTAN/ VIKA FINTORP Table

Oh this beauty is really calling my name.

I just went downstairs and took inventory of the room, I have to stick with white I think.  I have a white wardrobe down there that I plan to use for massive storage in the office.  Oh the choices.  I might just have to make a trip to the thrift store today to see what I come up with.

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in decorating, organizing, thrift stores and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

