Good Weather Equals Great Projects

I heard the weatherman say 51 degrees and my eyes started to twinkle, Mr. Wonderful’s eyes rolled I believe…but mine twinkled.  I need to do a project or two this weekend so I thought I would look thru my “I Gotta Do This File” and see what kind of projects I could share.  Does everyone have a “I Gotta Do This File”?  I hope so.  You never know when it’ll be 51 degrees in January.

I gasped out loud when I came across this sign?  Don’t you love it?  All the details are at So You Think Your Crafty, I know my limits….I would never finish this project BUT I’m thinking The First Born could help me and maybe then I could do it.  I am wondering if I could have “A Letter Cutting Party”.

I love anything that has an initial on it, so this weekend I think I’m going to make a few of these.

It all starts with an old magazine…details right here at Young House Love, if you haven’t stalked read this blog you need to. 

I love anything with color…so I have to do this project from Joy’s Hope.  What word I can’t do my 2010 word it’s too long.  I would need a big canvas for endurance….maybe I could do endure. 

I love the idea of celebrating…don’t we all forget to celebrate “The Little Things”?  This project at Somewhat Simple could help you remember.

Mr. Wonderful seemed open to the idea of finishing a dresser for The Baby Girl’s room.  Now to decide if we paint it pink, black or white….decisions…decisions….

I love the stripes…details here.

I took pictures at Thanksgiving….

I might just make my favorite couple a little gift this weekend….of course since they never come and visit me….I might not.  If you have a favorite couple or family you would like to surprise with a great gift…all the details at While They Sleep.

I hope you found a project to make your life a little more fun!  I am linking up to The Inspired Room.

 

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in crafts, decorating and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Good Weather Equals Great Projects

  1. teresa says:

    Great projects… I love “letters” too.
    Thanks for sharing.
    Happy Day

  2. Great projects, I am curious to see which ones you got to do in the end. But I know what you mean by having a long list of projects you could do, I usually end up not doing any of them…. I am sure you will do better and not waste that great crafting weather.

  3. Sherri says:

    Tell me why you need to have a letter cutting party when you have a perfectly good CRICUT sitting in your scrapbook room???? Maybe we could do some of these cute projects when we have our cricut party. Thinking of Ann and her big cricut.
    Trying to redo Amber’s album but having a really hard time. Wanted to cry when I went to reprint the pictures. Realized I do not have a few of them, and they were the pictures from the wedding, not sure if I can reorder them or not. I’m BITTER!!!

Leave a Reply

