Best of 2009

I wanted to recap 2009, but then decided not to look back just to look forward; but then I found a “Look Back Party”…..well you know I can’t say NO to a party…..stop by The Nester and see everyone’s favorite blog post from 2009….I can’t wait to look back……

Moving “The Happy Place” was such a big decision, partly because of the disaster area it had become in the basement.

dscf6961

I’ll never forget the shock I got from The First Born in 2009.

photo206281

I had some reflecting about LOVE.

The Bathroom Re-Do.

DSCF8579

I loved the post I did about what you might find on my blog from day to day.

I loved our first attempt at making a diaper cake.

DSCF9019-1

More of “The Happy Place.”

DSCF9036

One of my ALL TIME FAVORITE POST AND DAYS of 2009, was the post I did about our Family Craft Christmas.

I hope you enjoyed looking back at 2009 with me….now I’m off to read.

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in Christmas, crafts, decorating and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Best of 2009

  1. jhoop says:

    I got kicked out of my happy place at my mil’s house. I’m trying to make a happy place at my house but everyone is against me. I will do it. Not sure how or where, but doggone it I NEED A HAPPY PLACE TOO.

    love ya,

Leave a Reply

