OOH LA LA

I’ve decided to post about something other than Christmas and I bet some of you are glad.  Many months ago I did a post about The Baby Girl’s room, and how she had to “earn” her remodel.  I’m sad to say many weeks later she still hasn’t earned that makeover.  For a matter of fact the last six months have been an ongoing fight about said room.

She spent seven hours on Saturday cleaning and organizing her room, it looks really cute.  It had been so long since it was clean I forgot how close she is to having a really cute room.  While sitting in her room chatting with her I realized she needs a headboard.

I bought her a large Eiffel Tower rub on for Christmas and forgot to give it to her, Daddy gave Mr. Wonderful a circular saw and I’m thinking between all of us we could come up with some MARVELOUS headboard. 

I started searching today and come up with a few cool ideas, but I keep going back to the Eiffel Tower idea……I just can’t come up with a plan.

creative headboard

Ikea is ten miles from the house, this was made with four boxes of mirrors from Ikea.  See details here.  I wonder how hard it would be to take off the wall, maybe I could mount the mirrors on a board….hmmmm.

oneandonlyheadboards.jpg

Even cooler than my idea.

I’m pretty sure one of the these three ideas will win.  Why don’t you let me know which one you like for The Baby Girl’s room.  I think I’m leaning towards the mirror and then I can make the Eiffel Tower rub on into something else.  Decisions, decisions…..The Baby Girl had another makeover on her mind yesterday.

Who needs toys when you can talk your Dad into things like this?

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in decorating and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to OOH LA LA

  1. jhoop says:

    Carl, Carl, Carl. I can die a happy woman. Knowing that this picture exists is proof that there really is a Santa.

    Love ya,

  2. Robin says:

    I think it’s always important to remember that you may not want something there forever! Mounting the mirrors on a board and then putting on the wall would be easier to remove later. Mounting the sticker on the outside glass of a large frame would give it a different look and be easily removed. We have a large vinyl wall decal with our last name in our living room and, while it looks great, I wish I’d have put it on a frame instead of directly on the wall.

    Covering an old headboard in fabric and padding the interior is always great! I’ve also seen flowing fabric attached to the top of the wall and let flow down the wall where the headboard would be. Creates an elegant look that makes the ceiling look taller.

  3. Renée says:

    I ♥ option #2 for the headboard…so cool:)

  4. Vivian says:

    Great picture of dad! Good luck on finding the right idea.

  5. You should do a fabric covered headboard! Its SOOO easy! Seriously… I know you are crafty and could pull it off! Figure out your dimensions and have Lowe’s cut you the exact piece of plywood you need. Cover it in batting and get a piece of material… staple it on the back and poof… done! I know you could do it!

Leave a Reply

