My Kids

I keep hearing people say they are depressed that Christmas is over, I’m not.  It was great. 

I stood in line at Toys R Us in the snow for an hour and a half, the whole time wondering if it would be my last “toy” Christmas.

It was worth it.

I was thrilled to see Shane sleeping on my couch with the dog.

I know a day will come soon when I won’t have all three of them at home on Christmas morning, I dread that day.  There may even come a day when I don’t get the traditional Christmas picture, but this year I got my picture.

Then I decided to take a picture for Grandma Venable……

The Baby Girl then asked if she could get a picture of her GROWN siblings, yes they are both grown adults and here is what they offered their sweet little sister in the way of a portrait….Mr. Perfect said, “Look to the right.”

Mother said, “Knock it off you two and let her get a picture.”  The Baby Girl got ready for her picture and Mr. Perfect said, “Look to the left.”

The Baby Girl was sooooo mad, The Mother was trying soooooooo hard not to laugh……The Mother thought she had it under control and told The Baby Girl to get ready…….

Mr. Perfect tried to get The First Born to “act serious”, she was too busy laughing her butt off.  I offered The Baby Girl the picture I took she rolled her eyes and stomped off to her room.  Merry Christmas!

Scot with one T as usual just obliged with a smile!

I hope you had a blessed Christmas, mine was the best ever!

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in Christmas, life, photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Kids

  1. jhoop says:

    I’m with you. Christmas has come and gone and now it’s time to pick out you Valentine Day cards. Just kidding, but it is over and it was a nice Christmas. I took some really nice pictures of the kids and my Dad and one of these days I’ll remind myself that I am a scrapbooker by trade and actually put them in a scrapbook.

    Love ya,

Leave a Reply

