From Our House To Yours

What a great month we have had.  This was the first time in 20 years that I didn’t put out cookies for Santa, I thought it would be sadder than it was.  One day last week The Baby Girl said, “Mommy how does it feel to know none of your children believe in Santa?”  It didn’t feel great.

I crafted a lot this month, so much so that I did not keep up on my Christmas Journal.  I’m going to go ahead and finish the journal though, I want each of the kids to have one.  I want them to know how much I love this holiday and what it means to me.  I am going to work all year next year on my crafts instead of just in the month of December.

Tomorrow we continue with our Organization 2009, pictures to come. 

I was thinking today of projects I need to work on in 2010 and I thought I’d point y’all in the same direction in case you have furniture you need to paint black, inspiration door,

IMG_1148

 

 picture wall, beauty bar for The First Born.

Hot Pink Tiffany, My 12 year old daughter has patiently waited to design her own room.  She choose hot pink with black and white.  I made the pillows headboard and upholstered the boxspring to make it look like a platform bed.  The beauty bar was made from MDF and the trim is vinyl chrome car molding.  We added black and white stripes to her bathroom vanity., Girls' Rooms Design

I am going to help The Baby Girl with her room tomorrow, my hope is to get it clean enough that we can convince Mr. Wonderful to hang some fun stuff.  I have been trying to redo her room for a year, she will NOT cooperate.  I can’t believe she can’t keep it clean so we can have some fun!!!  UGH!

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

