Met Monday-Message Board

A couple of weeks ago I transformed an old window into a Christmas display and my dear daughter (The First Born) loved it, there was another window in the garage so when I drew her name in our “Handmade $10 Gift Exchange” my mind got to thinking!

I had an old window, Mr. Wonderful, power tools and $10, what to do.  I priced chalkboard paint….$4….checked my stash…..red vinyl, two sheets of scrapbook paper that I had been saving for something special and I was getting a “vision”.

Mr. Wonderful cut two pices of wood from scraps he had and he cleaned the window up for me.  Lucky aint I?  I used one piece to scrapbook pics of The First Born and Scot with one T.  Made a chalkboard out of the second piece of wood.  Attached a couple of vinyl words to the third window pane and my vision was complete.

I love her reaction, can you see my note….TO DO….Call your mother and Visit your mother….

I think I did pretty darn good for a $4 investment!  Stop by tomorrow to see what everyone made, it was the best handmade Christmas exchange ever!

I’ll be sharing this post at……

Funky Junk's Saturday Nite Special

Photobucket

DIY Day @ ASPTL

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in Christmas, Handmade Christmas and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Met Monday-Message Board

  1. Rita says:

    I so love your project this week. Thanks for sharing! Come visit me & see what I’ve created this week. Be sure to leave a comment! By l

  2. jennykate77 says:

    I really love that! So shabby chic! I wish I had an old window to makeover! Great gift idea!

    Merry Christmas!♥

  3. jenjen says:

    I love, love, love that. It is adorable!!!

    Thanks for linking up !

    XOOX
    Jen

  4. Molly says:

    Love the to-do list. 🙂

    That is a very cool project!

  5. Fabulous. I tried to talk my family into a handmade gift exchange this year, but they wouldn’t hear of it. Maybe next year, if I give them more notice! 🙂
    Thanks for linking up!

  6. Kathy @ Creative Home Expressions says:

    What a great idea to make it 3 things in 1! Love when a vision become reality!

  7. How adorable! I love this idea.

  8. Shannon says:

    LOVE IT! Very creative! Great job!

  9. Jerri says:

    This is so creative! I wish I could think of things like this!

    Thanks for linking up at the Holly Bloggy! I’m adding your project to my list of items to feature from the event!

  10. Pingback: Old Window Crafts « Paper Glue Etc.

Leave a Reply

