A Tour With The Nester

I can’t believe I’m posting twice in one day, I act like I’m ready for Christmas or something.  I saw that The Nester had her party started and we know I’m a sucker for a party.

Christmas Tour of Homes with The Nester

I posted earlier today that I needed a solution for Christmas cards and guess what?  A little trip to Old Time Pottery and $8 a little of this and a little of that from my stash and I have a solution.

I’m still enjoying my old window in the kitchen, but stop by tomorrow to see what I’ll be doing to it after Christmas.  I’m falling in love with old windows.

I have to give The Baby Girl some credit she has really had fun decorating this year, am I the only one that struggles with it not being “perfect” when we let the munchkins decorate?  This year I promised myself if she wanted to do something I was going to enjoy it, she’ll be grown and neglecting me before I know it.

If I didn’t have a mess in the middle of the table from my creation of 50 Christmas cards I would show you what a cute centerpiece that turned out to be, maybe the next time you visit I’ll be more prepared for ya…probably not….we are not striving for perfection this year.

I usually decorate the bathroom, but none of my stuff matched this year because we redecorated the bathroom…I’ll fix that by next year.  However, The Baby Girl made this shrinky dink tree today and it now is center stage in my bathroom.  Is it too cute? 

I call this “The Baby Girl Table”.  I made her the plate back in 2001 and every year Santa gets his snack from the plate.  The picture is one of my all time favorites and she loves Nutcrackers.

I’m enjoying my tree, but will do a new tree topper next year.  I’m saving ideas, so anyone that has an awesome tree topper point me in the direction.

I love my frame, the great thing about having a red and green dining room is Christmas!

I love my new photo holders, I have pics at Walgreens I need to pick up so I can have a pic of each kid!

I can’t wait to see what everyone shares.  Is there any time of the year that you enjoy more than Christmas?  This week I’ll be posting lots of Christmas ideas, something new every day….make sure you stop by again! 

Remember I need tree top ideas!

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in Christmas, decorating, Handmade Christmas, holidays and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to A Tour With The Nester

  1. There are so many things that I just love about your decor. One is that green hutch…gorgeous! I love the shelf with believe above it and the wreath on the mirror. All of it is so great and beautiful!!

  2. Heather says:

    I love your green hutch, gorgeous!! Everything is beautiful, great job!! Merry Christmas!

  3. Your home is just beautiful. May many wonderful Christmas memories be made within its walls.

    Our home is having an old fashioned handmade Christmas this year. I hope you will stop by.

  4. Teri says:

    Your tree topper is great! Just add some silvers sprays to it and it will give it that extra “bang” that you’re looking for. It sure isn’t YAWN boring. Haha! You’re so funny!
    I love your home and all of your fun decor. Your green hutch is incredible!! I’ll make a trade…my tree topper for your hutch. 😉
    Have a very Merry Christmas!

  5. Heather says:

    I love the dish hutch!

  6. Your decorations look beautiful. I never heard about decorating your bathroom for Christmas until I started blogging. I think your daughter did a good job!

  7. I love your joy banner! And that green china hutch is AWESOME! Your decorations all look fabulous!

  8. Kristy says:

    I love that green hutch! It’s beautiful.

  9. Your hutch is so pretty!

    You’re invited to stop by and see my home. Come by soon.

    Merry Christmas!

  10. Gabby says:

    The green hutch is divine! Love it!

  11. Elaine says:

    Oooh, love the colors i your dining room! So pretty! Merry Christmas!

  12. Karmen says:

    I love old windows too! I recently found a few at our local antique store for less than $5 each! I snatched those babies up. Your decorations are beautiful! Thanks for sharing!

  13. I Love that hutch! Stunning! I am stopping in from Nester’s place. To see my tour click on the ‘Christmas 2009’ tag on the left sidebar of my blog.

Leave a Reply

