A Little Christmas….

Come on in, grab a cup of hot chocolate and let’s talk Christmas.  I’ve scaled back this year, no decorations in the bathroom, no garland on the stairs….just a little here and a little there….

I have sit in the dark every night and enjoyed my tree, I love the red, white and silver….not thrilled will the tree topper, but it’ll work for now.  I luv, luv, luv my garland…it’s perfect for all my snowmen!

My old junk window is one of my favorite projects.

I still need to add some finishing touches to my China Cabinet, need to add some ornaments to the bowls…..and some cute wrapped present on top…..and I need to find a way to show off my Christmas cards….any ideas?

I love this present it sits in the dining room.

My red mirror is a prized possession even more so now……

The Baby Girl proves once again that she is so much like her mother…..she made snowman garland for the fist tank…gotta love her!  She covered her bedroom walls in snowflakes and has her own Christmas tree in her room.  I’m glad someone loves Christmas around here!

This weekend I’ll put the final touches on the house before our Gingerbread decorating night.

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in Christmas, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Little Christmas….

  1. Love the little snowmen and the green cabinet!

    Stop on by!

    love, kelee

  2. jhoop says:

    I love it all. You have managed to contain your usual Christmas madness and have still decorated beautifully. Did I mention that my family hates our tree? It is called a corner tree or 1/2 a tree or whatever, but it is not a full round tree. It fits perfectly in the corner of the living room and I LOVE IT. I ordered it from J. C. Penney about 3 years ago and EVERY YEAR they complain. “It’s not even a whole tree.” “It’s ghetto.” Whatever, I love it!!!!! I’m also trying to think of a way to display my cards besides the good ‘ol, tape em to the door frame. I could surf some cool sites and see what other people do. I might just do that. I’ll get back to you on that.

    Love ya,

  3. Great job decorating and fun collections! Merry Christmas! Love the green cabinet too!

  4. rue says:

    Very cute! It’s so sweet that your daughter decorated the fish tank 🙂

    rue

  5. Love your ideas and your green hutch!!! Fabulous.

    I am hosting a chocolate giveaway on my blog so stop on by and leave a comment to enter.

    Karin

Leave a Reply

