Love My Tree

It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas….stop over at The Inspired Room…..great ideas.

I couldn’t get a good picture of my tree today, but let me say I luv it!  I love the big ornaments I’ve been buying for the last few years.  My new garland is a beauty.  I love the ribbon tree topper!

This ornament hung on my grandmother’s tree, she gave it to me the Christmas before she died and I cherish it.  Each year when I get out the ornaments it’s the first one I look for.  I just smile knowing she gave it to me and that she is still a part of my Christmas every year.

While I’m searching for my bell ornament, The Baby Girl is searching for these.  The ornaments were given to me while I was in the hospital giving birth to Baby James, each year since his death The Baby Girl hangs them side by side in the middle of the tree.  We always spend a few minutes talking about Baby James and how old he would be, sure is hard to believe he would be almost five years old.

Don’t you love this big snowman face?  I love him.  Don’t you think my garland is perfect, I like it running from top to bottom instead of being wrapped around the tree.

I am declaring war on the rest of my decorations….right now I still have this……

Keep checking back though because I have Christmas dishes to put in the hutch and a few other things in process.

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Love My Tree

  1. jhoop says:

    I love to look at my ornaments. I let each of the kids hang their own ornaments and I do the others. It’s amazing how 3 kids accumulate soooo many ornaments. My oldest ornament was a wedding gift from my step mom, who passed away when Alex was a baby. It was tied to the ribbon on the wedding gift she gave us 23 years ago. Oh, I do have another one older than that. When we were dating my mom-in-law bought us an ornament that says 1985!!!!

    Love ya,

  2. That last scene looks slightly familiar 🙂 Thank you for sharing the special meaning behind your ornaments. Your tree turned out pretty! Hope you have a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

