Works For Me Wednesday-Gift Ideas

This year I decided Christmas was going to be simplified and so was my spending.  I wanted to not only whip up a few gifts I wanted to teach my kids that it’s not about what you get BUT what you GIVE.

I am making a few family signs, I would love to get something like this for Christmas.  I have kept track of our projects right here and hope you will come back to see what else we have up our sleeve.

The second Saturday in December we’ll do our annual gingerbread decorating night and this year we’ll do a gift exchange, the challenge was handmade and $10.  I can’t wait to see what everyone comes up with, The Baby Girl is finished with her masterpiece.

Yes, a 10 year old child made that necklace.  I see an Etsy shop in her future, speaking of Etsy who can think about gifts and not think Etsy?

Royal Clock

What princess wouldn’t love this plate?  You can find it right here.

Do you love it?  I need it for Bengals games.  You can find it right here.

What are your favorite gift ideas?  Are you buying or making?

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in Christmas, crafts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Works For Me Wednesday-Gift Ideas

  1. Lisa says:

    Michelle, Oooh, I love that family sign! I have been reading your blog posts and I love the your ideas! Your daughter’s necklace is so pretty. She is talented.

    I found you through your comment on Grateful for Grace’s Giveaway. I have the Etsy shop that makes the scarves.

    We like a lot of the same things. I’ll definitely follow your blog! Lisa~

  2. I love those signs! How did you do the lettering? Are they stickers, or stencils? Don;’t tell me you did them freehand!

  3. Lisa says:

    LOVE, love that clock! It is so unique and cute. Thanks for sharing it.

  4. Thank you for entering my giveaway!

    Your blog is great!

    Oh, and I love that family sign. Very nice! You also have a talented daughter!

Leave a Reply

