Get Your Craft On

This week has been a week of some serious crafting at our house. I think I have created a monster in The Baby Girl, I had a friend introduce her to jewerly making this week and let me just say-she is GOOD!

Do you love it?  I would wear this necklace, I still can’t believe a 10 year old child made this masterpiece.  The gift is for our family gift exchange, the challenge was handmade and $10.  Show my girl some love and leave her a comment.

I still have a Hot Mess in my dining room, Christmas is EVERYWHERE.  I am overwhelmed, but it didn’t stop me from taking a few minutes out to make a little Christmas magic.

I need one more bunch of berries for the right side, but you can see here I spent $0 and I love it.

We have been busy crafting this week, but we made the time for a little “photo shoot” that is for a future craft project.  Isn’t she beautiful? 

This sweet child has been working on a Weight Watcher’s Program for about 3 months, she has lost a great deal of weight and I am so proud of her. 

I’ll be including this post on Today’s Creative Blog.

DIY Day @ ASPTL

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in crafts, Handmade Christmas, holidays, thrift stores and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Get Your Craft On

  1. jhoop says:

    Lyss I would totally wear that!! I saw stuff at the craft shows this fall that weren’t that pretty. Your Mom has created a monster——-YOU GO GIRL!!

    Love ya,

    jhoop

  2. Mama Woody says:

    I see an Etsy store in her future!
    Great Job Lyss

  3. Lisa says:

    She is beautiful!! Congrats to her dedication to WW. It isn’t easy…I would be so proud of her too. ❤

  4. amber says:

    GREAT pics of the baby girl! Did you take those?? Wow.

    I love the red framed mirror with the wreath. Beautiful! It’s all pretty but that one is my fav.

  5. Katie says:

    Your Baby Girl did a great job on the necklace and she is looking so good!!

  6. Sarah says:

    Great job sweetie. Your necklace is almost as beautiful as you are!
    God’s blessings on your crafting, Sarah 😀

  7. Melissa says:

    You look fabulous Baby Girl!!

  8. The Jelly Lady says:

    Baby Girl you’re a ROCKSTAR!!!!! you look FANTASTIC! Your dedication truly shines. Keep on rock’in.

    Terri

  9. Shannon says:

    Dang, Mama Woody totally stole my comment! Baby Girl looks great, fantastic, awesome!!! And she has mad necklace-making skills, obviously!

  10. Janelle says:

    Love your ideas and BABY GIRL is fabulous! You go girl!

  11. Brook says:

    Way to go baby girl, you look great! Wonderful ideas too…love the red frame. 🙂

  12. Sherri says:

    Way to go Alyssia!! So proud of you. You are a beautiful girl.

Leave a Reply

