Saturday Share

Ok I’m still without access to my camera, the day was too full to go and get that USB cord.  It is painful.  Remember the window?

It is finished, it has been painted, distressed, cleaned, and “Christmasfied”!  You might be asking exactly what does “Christmasfied” look like?  Well, if I had that silly USB cord I would be showing you.  Try to imagine, black spray paint, a sander, red and white ribbon (2 different patterns), red berries, the word JOY and some burlap-oh yeah and imagine I did it all with no sewing.  The First Born saw it and said, “Mom that’s awesome.” 

So since I can’t show off my own masterpiece I thougth I would show off some other people’s materpieces, sound good to you?

I am not going to sneak in an advent calendar this year, no time.  I am going to do one after the holidays.  I’ve decided that next year I’m going to do a Christmas “something” every month.  I want to be reminded next year that December 25th is my favorite day of the year and I am going to celebrate it ALL YEAR.  An advent calendar is a must have for that list, isn’t this one adorable?

I usually am drawn to red and sparkly, but something about this pinecone art makes me drool.

I love the look of this garland, I actually covet it.  I want it bad.

Tomorrow The Baby Girl and I are going to go crafting with a friend BUT first we are going to the camera store for a USB cord, stop back by to see what “Christmasfied” looks like.

 

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in Christmas, crafts, decorating and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Saturday Share

  1. jhoop says:

    Get the Cord, Woman. Go get the Cord. I love to see your pictures.

    Love ya,

  2. Leanne says:

    Thanks for metioning my countdown calendar. The kids are loving it. I love all the great ideas you always share. Thanks again.

Leave a Reply

