A Cup of Joe Please…or Maybe 2

Well, well, well….I DID IT!! 

I can’t tell you how happy I am to see those dots wrapped around that cup of coffee, I know I should try to be real cool and tell you I saw these little wraps on Etsy and wanted to make them for my coffee loving friends and just whipped them right up.  I CAN NOT TELL A LIE. 

Don’t you love the zebra print, too bad I forgot to turn the fabric right side out before I sewed the ends shut, the green polka dot wrap on the table too short, the Bengals fabric too short…..just a few examples of my mishaps.  I will say I found NOTHING enjoyable about this experience.  It was painful.  I now know what I’m doing so tomorrow is another day and I’m going to make 10 of these if it kills me, I’ll even be adding little 3×3 pockets…..stinkin’ cute.  Coffee wraps today, chair slipcover just around the corner.

Ok I have a huge piece of burlap screaming, “Come Play with me.”

This is my effort of “going green” no more cardboard for me.

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in Christmas, Handmade Christmas and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Cup of Joe Please…or Maybe 2

  1. jhoop says:

    I am sew impressed!!

Leave a Reply

