Sewing Scares Me

I can’t wait to work my way thru all the post over at Kootoyoo and see what’s being created.  As I posted earlier this week I did a massive purge in my creative space, I needed some type of order for all the creating I have planned from now until Christmas(each Tuesday you’ll find a new project right here).   

Tonight is a big night for me, I’m getting a sewing lesson.  YIKES!  The plan is to turn the above eye candy into these absolutely adorable little gifts.

puking patterns - 244

Don’t you love it?  You can find this beauty right here.  Wonder who I’m making this for?

Do you love them?  You can get the directions right here, I love that she says in her post

I thought I would end the year with a very easy project…Simple snap wallets or card holders.

I have a feeling I won’t feel the same way.  LOL…if some of you are smarter then I am and just want to purchase these sweet things you can right here.  I think I’m going to put a little keychain on mine.

Do you see my little idea here, I think a coffee wrap, a little wallet and a gift card to Starbucks all packaged in a basket will make ANYONE happy.  You can get all the details right here.

Pray and cross your fingers that Andrea doesn’t kill me tonight.  Check back on Tuesday to see if I created ANYTHING….I’m ascared!

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in Christmas, crafts, holidays and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sewing Scares Me

  1. jhoop says:

    I love it that you want to sew. You are so stinkin’ cute about this crafty stuff. he he he I LOVE THE COFFEE WRAP, GIFT CARD THINGY. My besty Schwindy would love that. I still plan on making my cards this Saturday. Wish me luck.

    Love ya.

  2. Kirsty says:

    All fabulous gift ideas. I’m sure you’ll be whipping this up in no time.

Leave a Reply

