Outdoor Wednesday

Ok, I am homesick.  I want to head to KY, but schedules, holidays, volunteer stuff etc. is keeping me from it.  I guess I’ll just have to settle for a blog post about my home away from home.  Stop by here to see the rest of the Outdoor Wednesday post.

Outdoor Wednesday logo

I love to get out of Cincy and head South on 75, I’d move tomorrow if Mr. Wonderful would go for it. 

Isn’t this bush wonderful?  It’s outside the amish market that my Daddy takes The Baby Girl and I to each visit.  (see her walking thru the door?)

This ole’ chicken house freaked me out as a child.  I remember my brother locking me in it one time, doesn’t that sound like something a brother would do?

The Baby Girl with two of my favorite guys, daddy and Uncle Joe.  What a great memory.

I am framing this pic as part of my little sister’s Christmas gift we had so much fun snapping, snapping and snapping.  What a tresure for when we are old and grey.

The Baby Girl took this, she loves those bird feeders at Aunt G’s house.

This sheep had it’s head in the tree trying to stay cool, since The Baby Girl doesn’t read my blog I’ll tell you she was convinced the sheep was stuck in the tree.  It was hysterical, another opportunity for her Papaw to play some tricks on his “City Girl”. 

Hope you enjoyed our little trip to the country.

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Outdoor Wednesday

  1. Mary says:

    I thoroughly enjoyed the trip to the country. That last photo is a hoot. Have a great day.

  2. jhoop says:

    I love how you are making memories for the future.

    Love ya,

    jhoop

  3. Bonnie says:

    I loved your trip to the country. I really love that old chicken coop. What a fun post!

  4. bj says:

    O, I love this post. So so cute and I know a great time was had by all…especially by Papaw!! :O)

  5. Kathy says:

    What a sweet post. I love the shot of the butterfly. And the story about the sheep is too cute.

  6. Myrna says:

    Great Pics , the butterfly is beautiful & the last one is so funny!
    ~Myrna

Leave a Reply

