Thankful Thursday

Ok, on Facebook Sherri challenged us to post each day what we are thankful for and so far I’ve been able to do that everyday.  I posted that I was thankful for a job I love, the veterans that fight for my freedom, my faith and my most favorite thing I’m thankful for My First Born….I bet I get in trouble for this post……..

DSCF1556

I not only love this girl like no other, I LIKE HER!!!  The really cool thing is I think she likes me back. 

DSCF6750

March-April 2008 039

She is the best sister in the world, but she won’t let her brother or sister be rude and disrespectful to me without calling them on it.

I have so many hopes and dreams for The First Born, she is so smart no smart isn’t even the right word she is brilliant and I know someday it’s going to all fall into place for her.  She will figure out what she wants to be when she grows up and she will be great at whatever it is.

DSCF9035

She is creative, an Etsy shop is in her future I’m sure. 

DSCF9013

The girl loves some tattoos and there is no changing her mind about them, come to think of it there is no changing her mind about anything.

DSCF9002 

 She wishes I would not blog about her, what she doesn’t realize is I blog about the things I love so here she is!  The good thing is she hardly ever reads my blog and I’m sure Scot With One T will read this and NOT tell her about it, so all is good.

I hope that she continues to march to her own drum, and she continues to follow her heart.  I am so glad she is making better choices then I ever made and I know she will always be true to herself.  Does anything else really matter?

I wrote her a letter the day she was born and I remember looking into that face and being blown away that I could love someone so much, I haven’t always been the mom she deserved and I am so thankful she loves me anyway.

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in family and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thankful Thursday

  1. jhoop says:

    What have you been eating??? You are in a good place. I’m jealous. I’m lying in bed, sick with an ear infection, trying to figure out how to get my husband to stop smoking. If not to quit smoking then to at least not smoke in the house. I feel like I am suffocating from it. Hell, even the dogs smells. HELP ME IF YOU CAN.

Leave a Reply

