Outside Wednesday

OutdoorWednesdaylogo545444

We have had the best weather this past week, and I’ve taken advantage of it.  I sometimes like to go for a walk thru Spring Grove Cemetery, I know that sounds morbid.  Spring Grove is known for it’s beauty in Cincinnati, photographers even use it for wedding pictures. 

I am working on an alphabet project and Spring Grove is a great place to find letters.  I thought this would be a great post for Outdoor Wednesday.

DSCF9001-1

 DSCF9003-1

DSCF9012-1

I found a few letters……

DSCF9011-1

DSCF9009-1

DSCF9005

I’ll be crafting this weekend, this time of the year is so much fun for me.  Stop by next week to see what was created!

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Outside Wednesday

  1. Eileen says:

    Nice photos, I really like the second photo. The reflections are pretty.

  2. Mary says:

    Your photos are wonderful. I hope you have a great Outdoor Wednesday.

  3. Sheila says:

    Oh, I don’t think that’s morbid. I think it is a gorgeous place, and I love the photos you took.

    Happy Outdoor Wed. to you…

    XO,

    Sheila 🙂

  4. jhoop says:

    You’re right, it is a beautiful place. My “fondest” memory is when Elizabeth was in the 7th grade and she had to do a leaf project – had to collect like 100 different leaves and put them in a binder – Any hoo, in the midst of walking around for hours I got a migraine so bad that I had to sit down, in the shade (did I mention it was 100+ degrees) try not to throw up and find leaves. Needless to say we didn’t get all the leaves but she had fun telling everyone that I puked at the cemetery. Gotta love that girl.

  5. Tracy says:

    Hello,

    Not morbid at all, it is a beautiful place. You took some fabulous shots.

    Thank you for taking us with you on your walk though Spring Grove Cemetery.

    ~ Tracy

  6. Kathy says:

    Well, then I’m morbid too because I love beautiful old cemeteries. And your photos are lovely, I particularly love the 2nd shot.

  7. Maggie says:

    I clicked on your blog because it was listed under Alphabet Photography. I’m working on a very large Alphabet Photography project and have a hard time finding letters where the outlines are extremely defined. Your pictures have given me some ideas.

Leave a Reply

