A Cake Fit For A Princess

A few weeks ago I posted about the diaper cake The Baby Girl and I made, but now the little princess has arrived so I thought a post about Libby and her cake would be perfect for Today’s Creative Blog Party Tuesday Get Your Craft On.  After this week I’m going to post my handmade Christmas goodies each Tuesday, I posted this weeks gift yesterday for another party….we sure party a lot between Halloween and Christmas….kinda gets in the way of the “real job….”

The Baby Girl wanted a special gift to take to a shower she had been invited to, of course she wanted it to be handmade and she wanted to “help”…..after lots of internet surfing we decided on a diaper cake…..what do you think for our first attempt?

DSCF9019-1

I loved the little details of this cake……

DSCF9017-1

Well the “Little Princess” has arrived and The Baby Girl got to meet her on Sunday.

DSCF9058

I have another baby shower December 4th and an extra pack of diapers just yelling my name….I better get to rolling those diapers…that was the hardest part I swear.  If anyone wants help with making one feel free to email me at paperglueetc@yahoo.com.

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in family, friends. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Cake Fit For A Princess

  1. BlueCastle says:

    Lovely! Your “cake” turned out so nice.

  2. Mama Holli says:

    Oh my goodness that baby is adorable!!! The cake is too!! Sorry….I am a crazy fool for babies! Thanks for sharing both!
    Mama Holli

  3. Pingback: Diaper Cake #2 « Paper Glue Etc.

Leave a Reply

