Thankful…..

A friend today had a great idea, each day of November write down on a piece of paper what you are thankful for and then when you say your Thanksgiving blessing whip out your list and include some of those very things in your prayer before dinner. 

I have to say that today I’m thankful for my kids, I know that sounds so “momish”.  I loved spending my birthday with them and now add Halloween to their list of great behavior. 

DSCF9034

Both of the older kids love Halloween and really put thought and work into their costumes.  The Baby Girl just always stives for “cool”. 

DSCF9033

Mr. Wonderful is not a very fun “holiday” guy, he is actually very boring…not this year.

DSCF9035

The high of the night for The Baby Girl was when Mr. Perfect took her trick or treating….it was pretty darn impressive for this Mama to see her boy being good to his little sister. 

DSCF9003-1

He was headed to a costume party!

Our next big day will be December 12th it’s our Gingerbread House Decorating Night…..I can’t wait!!!

The First Born was here, but she wasn’t in her costume she had dressed up the night before.  My request for pictures went unanswered, she would rather not be on the blog…..Boo to her!  She was an adorable baseball player and Scot with one T was a redneck zombie….great costumes!!

I am already thinking about next years costumes…..thinking I might just go with a circus theme….now to see if Mr. Wonderful will agree.

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in family, holidays and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thankful…..

  1. jhoop says:

    Next Halloween? Halloween has been canceled for 2010!! How easily your forget. he he

Leave a Reply

