FUN FALL FESTIVITY!

I haven’t done a Beautiful Life post in a couple of weeks.  Thought I would share one of my favorite cards, wouldn’t you love to get this card in the mail?  I sent this card to The First Born’s boyfriend for his 21st Birthday (moving forward he will be referred to as Scot with one T…..). 

image0-1

He is 21 today, can you remember back to 21?  I don’t want to remember back to 21, bad choices were flowing heavy back then.  The First Born is probably freaking out right now trying to get things together for his “Pajama Jam”, don’t you love that name?

I have my 25th class reunion tomorrow night and a Bengal’s game on Sunday, but right now what I’m looking forward to is my own birthday celebration next weekend.  I can’t have a “Pajama Jam” because well if I did Scot with one T would call me a copycat.  I can however have a “Fun Fall Festivity”, yeap that’s how I’m celebrating my birthday-The First Born and boyfriend, Mr. Perfect and girlfriend, The Baby Girl and Mr. Wonderful….dinner, pumpkin carving, haunted hayride and smores…..FUN FALL FESTIVITY!

I know Mr. Perfect wants to do a Who Dey Pumpkin (not sure what he has planned…) I am keeping my pumpkin ideas secret, oh I guess I’m not……

pumpkinduo_xl

I love The Vine Pumpkin, found these pictures at Martha Stewart.

mummy_dragster_2_xl

What little boy or Nascar Loving Mr. Wonderful wouldn’t love this pumpkin?

la102831_1007_door_xl

Great spiderwebs!

I found more cuteness at Country Living

Vermicelli-Curlicue-Carved-Pumpkin-GTL1006-de

How about some great ideas from Better Homes and Gardens?

p_multi

You can find instructions for the above pumpkins right here.  I may have to do a black pumpkin! 

I wonder if I should dress up for my Festivities?  Any costume ideas? 

Happy Birthday Scot with one T!

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in card making, decorating, family, Stampin Up. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to FUN FALL FESTIVITY!

  1. jhoop says:

    You and Carl have to be John & Kate.

  2. Pingback: Hey there, punkin’ | Joshua McCoy Photography

Leave a Reply

