Who Dey!

Yesterday Mr. Wonderful and I were able to go out on a date, I can’t remember our last date.  It was wonderful!

DSCF9008-1

I had never been to a game, so this was a big treat for me!  I think everyone should experience a game.  I may go down again some day and just take pictures.  It’s an all day event, people get downtown at 6 a.m. and set up their tailgating. 

DSCF9003

I admit this sign made us wonder just how much our tickets were worth, we decided we deserved a great day and didn’t even go there!

DSCF9011

This scene reminded me just how messed up our world is.

DSCF9012

He checked out every car that was pulling in to park under the stadium.

DSCF9004-1

DSCF9006

DSCF9015

DSCF9020

OSU Marching Band doing the half time show.  Great weekend for Ohio football, OSU won, UC won and The Bengals won.  Who would have thought it???

DSCF9023

The corner outside the stadium, I was concerned with the recycling that wasn’t taking place….then…….

DSCF9025

We saw this! 

I’m glad I got to go to a game, and I’m glad I got to spend a fantastic day with Mr. Wonderful.

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in marriage. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Who Dey!

  1. jhoop says:

    I love the recycling bit. It is so funny that you went to your first game because I watched my first game, ever, on t.v. with my Dad. I thought I would hate it but we talked through most of it and it turned out to be really fun. I am thankful that my Dad is home where he belongs and greatful for everyday with him.

    Love ya,

    jhoop

Leave a Reply

