America

Well it’s Friday and we all know I love some Blog Parties on Friday, today I decided it’s my blog and if I want to combine two parties I can do that right?  I think the hostesses will be ok because the two go right together, especially today.  I’ve thought about 9-11 a lot today so when I saw the five questions for today were about 9-11 I knew I had to combine My Little Life and A Beautiful Life for a great Friday post.

My Little Life

September 11th Questions:

 1. Where were you when you learned of the September 11th attacks?

 I was a Sales Director at a local retirement community, I’ll never forget the comments made by the seniors that day.  The majority voiced they never thought they would see “US” attacked on her own soil.  They talked about past wars.  I went to the daycare and picked up The Baby Girl and brought her to the community, she was a great distraction for these wonderful people that were truly heartbroken.

 
2. What is your favorite patriotic song?

Have You Forgotten

 

3. When you hear “America”, what do you first think of?

The men and women who fight for our freedom.   

 
4. What are you most proud of America or American’s for?

The fact that after 9/11 we became one, I wish we could remember that feeling now.  I wish we could remember it’s not about political parties, but about our freedoms. 

5. When you hear “American food” what comes to mind?

Hotdogs of course!

This is the first year I’m not attending some type of 9-11 service.  It doesn’t make me any less appreciative of what was done for America  that day.  Do you remember how sad you felt, but then how that sadness turned to downright pride?  I will forever think of 9-11 and a simple sentence, “Let’s Roll.”  The sacrifices that took place that day is what America is all about.  We need more Todd Beamers in this world.

A Beautiful LifeIs your life beautiful?  If it’s not what is holding you back from the life you deserve?  You do know you deserve a beautiful life right?I feel like I’m failing at my attempt to accomplish the goals I set for this year, but I’m proud that I recognize I need to work harder.  I am such a work in progress, but I’m working. 

How did you reflect on today?  What has changed in your life in the past eight years? 

DSCF9039

DSCF9038

Don’t you want to just sit down and talk about how proud you are to be an American? 

 

 MckLinky Blog Hop
Click here to enter your link and view the entire list of entered links…

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to America

  1. Mama M. says:

    Oh, I have goosebumps and teary eyes…great job! This country of our is amazing, isn’t she? Oh, and I am A-okay with you combining, it was great!

Leave a Reply

