Show Us Your Pics

Ok, if you’ve ever read here you know I can’t resist a blog party.  Just call me a Party Animal.  So today when I saw this Blog Hop idea I couldn’t resist.  After all a blog hop that involves pictures is right up my alley. 

Ok, so here’s the rules for this hop:
Go to the place where you upload all your photos. If you don’t upload them online, just go to wherever you store your pics on your computer. Open the oldest album, and post the first photo. Tell the story behind it. Grab the MckLinky and post it on your blog. Just for fun, tag 3 people you want to see old photos of 🙂

embellished style-1

My oldest folder first picture was a scrapbook page I did of Shane.  I recently cleaned up a bunch of pictures so this is from 2008.

The picture is a reminder that-

  • I started this blog to share my passion for scrapbooking.  I haven’t scrapbooked in months and months.  Makes me sad.
  • I can’t believe it’s been two years since Mr. Perfect had his senior pictures taken.
  • I love this boy like no other!

I am going to tag Amber, Shannan, and Sarah.

MckLinky Blog Hop

Click here to enter your link and view the entire list of entered links…

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in family and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Show Us Your Pics

  1. Jamie says:

    Thanks for joining the hop! I love that your picture reminded you of your passion for scrapping!

  2. Jess says:

    I, too, love to scrapbook and seldom make time for it anymore. Maybe the creative juices will get flowing again!
    -Jess SC

  3. I scrap booked ALL the time when I was a newlywed (7 yrs ago), but especially now with two toddlers, I have all the materials in a closet and all my pics on the computer. Not going to be happening anytime soon : (

Leave a Reply

