Palms…Planes…and Proud!

I love when I get to particpate in Pam’s Blog Carnival YGMTM (Your Gonna Miss This Moment).  I love recording the every day events of my kid’s lives, for the record they would rather I didn’t. 

I bought The Baby Girl the cutest book this week.  Find out about it here.

book

One of the activities in the book was Palm Reading.  The Baby Girl’s first “customer” was Mr. Wonderful.

DSCF9106

DSCF9111

I took this picture right before The Baby Girl told her brother his palm said, “You have a bad attitude.”  He told her she was feeding him a bunch of crap.  I love that he is a good big brother to her and she adores him.  I love that she still calls him “Bub” and calls The First Born “Sissy”. 

NOTHING in this world makes me happier then the three of them being together.  I hope they never end up scattered around the country, I want them to always realize that as long as the three of them stick together life is O-kay!  I love these three faces like no other!

DSCF9117-1

Speaking of The First Born I got up at 5:30 a.m. this morning to take her to the airport.  She is on her way to Florida, she will get there around 3:30 p.m.  I will worry from now to then I guess.

Where does time go?  I thought as I was driving her to the airport this morning how many times I drove to that airport with her and Mr. Wonderful feeling like my heart was being ripped out of my chest.  I hated those trips to the airport, I remember thinking how unfair it was that I had to put them on a plane to Alaska and then later to Oklahoma.  I would get them on the plane and then go to the first bathroom I could find and just lock myself in the stall and cry.  It SUCKED!  Today though was FUN!  She is headed to Florida to the cutest beach house for a well deserved vacation.

I love that she is almost 22 years old and she is getting to experience life.  I am always reminded that at her age I was married and a mother.  She is so much smarter then me.  She is navigating life on her own terms, following her own path, marching to her own drum and I’m so very proud of her. 

DSCF9001

DSCF9002-1

They are adorable aren’t they?  I had to work hard for these two pictures so I decided to include both.  I wouldn’t have any pictures if The First Born had anything to say about it, but I have Scot to thank for my pictures.  Thanks Scot!  Pretty smart boy! 

Palms, Planes and Proud….I’m so lucky!

“The moment a child is born, the mother is also born. She never existed before. The woman existed, but the mother, never. A mother is something absolutely new.” ~Rajneesh

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in family, life, random thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Palms…Planes…and Proud!

  1. melissa vaughn says:

    they are a nice looking couple. Lena is beautiful

  2. Pam says:

    how wonderful!! i love it when the big kids join in!! everyonce in awhile mine will be willing to be on the blog too!! wonderful!! & my heart breaks for those times you had to put those two on the plane… thankful i haven’t had to do that one… uhg… i am sorry… thanks for participating with me and linking up!!

  3. Thanks for stopping by! We’re in Pleasant Ridge, but frequent FF a lot because of Jungle Jims. And I love The Daring Book for Girls!

  4. Bonnie says:

    Great moments to miss.

    You have a beautiful family.

Leave a Reply

