5th Grade!

The house is quiet, Doodle is sad.  The alarm clock went off at 6:00 a.m. and she was off and running.  I can’t believe she is in Fifth Grade, how did that happen?

DSCF9005

My favorite outfit won for the first day outfit, I think that’s because she got to wear her crocs.  She is a girl that likes to be comfortable!

The Baby Girl gave us an opportunity to “vote” for the outfit last night.  She is funny.

DSCF9003

DSCF9007

DSCF9005-1

The Baby Girl starts The Vision Program today, The First Born was part of the program also.  Our school district is large so knowing The Baby Girl made it into this program makes me very proud of her.  We’ve been telling her since she was born that she’s going to be the first female president. 

I contributed a post at Family Friendly Cincinnati about Rezonate.  I hope those of you that are local will try to make it out for this great family activity.  I think it’s a great opportunity to teach children to “give back”.  Kudos to Amber I really don’t know how she does everything she does.

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in family. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 5th Grade!

  1. But of course!! You know one MUST pick a focal point of an outfit! LOL Kyleigh is a shoe girl too… mostly ones that are sparkly though…she much prefers sparkle over comfort at the moment… hazard of being three I guess.

  2. heather says:

    hi, just checking out your blog from BF. my girls started back to school today, and i also have a 5th grader. i don’t know how what has happened. my other daughter is in 3rd grade.

    i adore the outfit your daughter is wearing, that top is beautiful!

    no pics or new outfits to show off here yet, besides new shoes and back packs. we’re in florida so it’ll be summer clothes for a while longer. can’t wait to break out the new outfits when it cools down. shopping for the girls is my addiction er…hobby!

  3. Julie says:

    Hey, I just saw your WW post on the BlogFrog @mckmama’s site. I’m a WW member too, and just wanted to say “holla!” 🙂

    So great that you’ve got your daughter going too! That’s awesome! Help her not be discouraged when her losses aren’t as huge as 4 lbs. That was always so hard for me (still is, 2nd time around, after baby #2). My motto after baby #1 was “A loss is a loss, no matter how great or small.”

    Anyhoo… hi:)

  4. jhoop says:

    We are having a fashion show/what to wear, what to wear, event tonite. Natalie is a 9th grader this year. I refuse to say Freshman, or as her politically correct sister would say “Fresh Person.” Are we wrong to be so sad that they are growing up and away from us? As I write this my heart breaks for the first day of Kindergarden, First, Second, etc. Grandma made her first day of school dress for K thru 6. We picked out the material, buttons, hair bows. This year we bought 3 pair of Chuck Taylors, aka Converse, neon, no-show footies, slim fit, skinny jeans (size 0), zip up hoodies in several colors, $20 t-shirts from the mall, liquid eye liner, and purple ink pens. AHHHHHH, I want to go back. She is my baby and I guess that’s where all the emotion comes from. Someone mentioned grandkids to me the other day. I almost fainted. Yes Elizabeth is 22 and Alex is 19 but they are in no way, shape or form ready to have any kind of responsibility that involves anyone other than themselves. One day………but not anytime soon.

    LOVE YA!!

    When I got home Friday, my belly hurt from laughing so much. he he

  5. Michelle says:

    Hoop

    I feel your pain, Lena bought a cactus this weekend and I felt bad for the poor little thing!

  6. Tami Boehmer says:

    I have a fifth grade girl too. Yes, fashion is very important at this age, and the first day is primo important! Your daughter is a cutie. Thanks also for commenting on our blog.

Leave a Reply

