Mommy Days

I took a few days off this week and “hung out” with The Baby Girl, I thought our few days together would be a great post for YGMTM.  We went to The Beach, to a movie, and we ended the week with a trip to the Cincinnati History Museum.  I enjoyed each activity with her.  I remember sitting in the children’s section at the museum wondering how many more times she’d enjoy that part of the museum.  That’s when it hit me, my “Mommy Days” are becoming less and less.  I love that she still enjoys spending time with me, we know The First Born and Mr. Perfect avoid me as much as possible.

DSCF9005-1

I was recently preaching to one of those many sisters of mine about us including ourselves in pictures.  We are always saying I’m too fat, I don’t like my hair, I have a stain on my shirt.  I’m keeping my own challenge here and including pics of myself and my two chins.  I love seeing the smile on that girl’s face.

DSCF9002

DSCF9030

The Baby Girl could have spent a week at the museum, me not so much.  I think her and her grandfather need to make a trip to the museum together.

We met a group of WWII veterans that were having a reunion.  We thanked them, it felt wonderful.

We were able to stay on track with Weight Watchers because I called ahead and was told it was ok to pack a lunch. 

I think during her fall break we are going to take a bus trip downtown.  I’ve never been on a metro and think it would be a good experience for The Baby Girl.

DSCF9037

Did you know Amtrak has trains leaving from Cincinnati?  We are looking into a little trip maybe for Spring Break. 

How funny, while I was doing the post The First Born invited me to lunch, not just any lunch.  I will refrain from blogging about this invite though, and I doubt she will let me blog about the lunch…..we’ll see.  Those adult kids and their boundaries.

We had fifth grade orientation on Friday, I’m trying to talk The Baby Girl into a Back to School Fashion Show for the blog.

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in family. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Mommy Days

  1. Chris says:

    Bless your heart for doing what’s right for you and your daughter. I pray for encouragement for both of you and protection from any nasty comments. I pray for a surprisingly great weigh in!

  2. Pam says:

    Great Moment!! I know what you are saying about the older kids not wanting to do anything with you and treasuring the time with the younger ones… boy do I know!!! 🙂 great moment! thanks for linking it up!!

  3. Bonnie says:

    Great post. I think you guys look great and incredibly happy in that pic.

Leave a Reply

