Organizing 2009

I haven’t forgotten that I commited myself, Mr. Wonderful and the rest of the clan to a year of organizing.  This past weekend was spent having a yardsale.  Since we only made about $130 I’ll be going to work tomorrow.  I wasn’t that impressed with what we made, but I was VERY impressed with the two trips that Ole Blue and Mr. Wonderful took to Goodwill.  Yes, I said two truck loads.

DSCF9011

My chairs didn’t sell, but I’m ok with that.  I have a box of books for The Ronald McDonald House, both children and adult books. 

I traded retired Stampin’ Up stamps for two Coach purses.

DSCF9035

Remember Ole’ Blue and the two trips to Goodwill?

DSCF9024

Seeing My Baby Girl’s bike in the back of the truck made my heart hurt.  I think that’s when I knew how determined I’ve become to getting organized.

DSCF9038

I am so happy to see my car parked back in the garage.

The Marketing Director in my asked each customer how they heard about our sale.  I have to say overwhelmingly it was from Craig’s List.  I had paid $27 for an ad in our local paper and not one customer said they came because of that ad. 

I should take a picture of my craft room because it is a hot mess, but instead I better just get off this computer and get some organizing done in there.

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in decorating, family, organizing, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Organizing 2009

  1. I was totally impressed with the response from my CL ad to our garage sale this time! Next time I will be doing FREE signs and FREE CL ads and that will be it!!!

  2. Katie says:

    Good for you for getting organized! And hey, it’s $130 that you didn’t have before!

  3. jeford20 says:

    I can’t believe your chairs didn’t sell.. I would have died to have the white one… Nice Organizing

Leave a Reply

