Personal Growth

I am participating in the Hooked on Houses Blog Party this week.  What are you hooked on?  I’m hooked on some personal growth, I’m possibly even being a little selfish.  I want to be a better person.  I love God, Mr. Wonderful and my adorable kids….I want to love ME!

DSCF9008

I have spent the past few days looking at me and the part I play in situations I’m not happy about.  I’ve spent time studying the bible, reading some great books, listening to good music and not depending on anyone else to make me happy. 

I’m going to see my family this weekend and I can’t wait.  I’m going to eat good food, take tons of pictures, talk and talk.  I love those people!

I went out on a limb this week and got hurt.  I survived! 

I’ve set some goals.

  • Get back to eating healthy.  I felt so good when I was being faithful to a weight loss program.
  • Find a bible study.
  • Do something creative each week.
  • Start Christmas shopping.
  • Spend an hour a day back on my organization mission.
  • Each week encourage someone who needs a pick me up. 

I know that I am responsible for my own happiness, no one else is responsible for my good or bad days.

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in faith, family, friends and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Personal Growth

  1. bek says:

    Sounds like we are on similar journeys.

    I just returned to blogging after being away for a few years and have been collecting new blogs to read. Yours is definitely on my list. I have enjoyed it very much so far. =)

  2. Porch Days says:

    One thing I have learned over the years is to not be so hard on myself. So give yourself a break. I’ll bet you are a pretty fantastic woman. Just ask your family!

  3. Ashley says:

    oh my goodness, you sure did give me a scare…Christmas shopping!! I know it’ll be here sooner than later. I need to get started on my craft/gift projects.

  4. I am visiting via Hooked on Houses.

    Please drop by and enter my giveaway.

    Have a blessed weekend!

Leave a Reply

