Stinky Summer

The Cincinnati weather has made this summer horrible, this said because of the pool in my backyard that I have gotten to use very little.  I am itching to work on decorating my deck because Mr. Wonderful stained it this past week.  The last three weekends the weather has kept us from swimming, so today I decided to spend time finding ideas for the deck.  I wanted to do a post for Hooked on Fridays and A Beautiful Life so I just thought sprucing up my deck would be perfect.

DSCF9103

I didn’t even do flower pots this year on the deck because it looked awful, it needed to be stained really bad.  It’s a great time of the year to buy patio stuff everything is on sale. 

I drooled at the ideas at Country Living and Martha Stewart today, as the thunder and rain continued I just sit on my cozy bed and daydreamed.

CLV0603GT001-de

Isn’t this beautiful?  I don’t know if I would ever leave the backyard if this was an option.

black and white

I love this patio.  The black and white with just a touch of yellow is too stinkin’ cute.

mla102635_0807_umbrella_xl

Tammy would say, “That’s just too Martha Stewart for me.”  I love it though!!

msl_jul06_light_candle_xl

This looks like you could just sit and relax for hours. 

I wish I was outside with my three favorite things.

DSCF9001

I’m not so I will just stay snuggled in my bed and read blogs today.  Stop back by tomorrow I’m going to start a blog hop for new blogs I’ve found.  Think about a blog or two you’ve found recently that you’d like to share.  See you tomorrow.

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in decorating, life. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Stinky Summer

  1. Enjoy your weekend! Relaxing in the backyard sounds lovely to me. 🙂

  2. Oh, I know, the weather this summer has been crazy! My daughter asked why it seems more like Spring than Summer. Wish I knew. And it’s raining again today, which puts a crimp in our outdoor plans. Bleh.

    Loved dreaming about the outdoors with your photos, though. Beautiful! 🙂

  3. Jane Anne says:

    I’m still snuggling in my bed reading blogs! (And, it’s 10:40 a.m.!) I better get up and get going. My husband has been pampering me this morning. Loved the deck pictures. They made me dream a bit.

  4. Pam says:

    amen on the stinky weather! i love those back yard pictures, and i agree who would want to leave, excpet the reality that here in the midwest that would be covered in snow 1/2 the year!! blah!!

  5. Terry Kearns says:

    The dining area under the arbor is my favorite. It’s more comfortable outside if you are in a niche with a view to a larger place. Hope you get some good weather before it gets too cold up there.

  6. I also love the Black & White w/Yellow…my fav!!

    XOXO

Leave a Reply

