This and That

Is it July or October?  I can not believe the lousy weather we have had this weekend.  I’m sure some folks in Cincy disagree since fall like weather might make some people happy.  Not this person.  I wanted to have a weekend that consisted of swimming.

DSCF8729

It wasn’t to be.  Instead I organized a little, not as much as I should have.  I cleaned out every purse that had a little of this and a little of that left in them.  I found $22, 6 tubes of lipstick and an old bottle of migraine medicine that came in handy last night.  I did not find my wedding band that I have misplaced.

Mr. Wonderful and I started cleaning out our junk room, I want to make a T.V. room for The Baby Girl.  It will be a multiple day project becaues I am overwhelmed.  We took out five boxes for our upcoming garage sale and 6 bags of trash.  Did I say overwhelmed?

I started a new book, Stone Cold it is written by David Baldacci.  I read another of his books last week, The First Family which I loved.  His books are a far cry from Karen Kingsbury, but isn’t that the beauty of reading.  Each book is a different adventure.

I am already thinking about two baby shower gifts that I need for the fall, I should be thinking about the wedding shower that I’m hosting this month. 

I’m going to make some cards tonight.  I’ve said that for two nights, maybe tonight I really will do it.  Anyone want information about Stampin Up, email me at paperglueetc@yahoo.com.  We have an awesome special right now for anyone wanting to become a demonstrator.

We did NOTHING to celebrate the 4th of July, I haven’t left the house since I came home from work on Friday.  I didn’t even go to church today, I should have.

I thought about Ryan Widmer a lot this weekend, I guess it was all the talk about freedom.  I don’t know Ryan personally but have to say it’s one of the few high profile cases that Mr. Wonderful and I both agree on.  I think an innocent man  is sitting in prison and it bothers me.  I emailed his mom to let her know I was praying for him and always for her.

I said I wasn’t going to post about MJ, but this post has gotten so random how can I not.  I have to ask what did we watch on T.V. before MJ died?  I’m not one of those people that think you can’t talk bad about the dead, I believe if someone was a bad person when they were alive they are fair game when they are dead.  However, I don’t believe we will ever know what MJ did or didn’t do.  He was wounded.  I told someone this week I know how much it hurts not to be loved by your own flesh and blood.  I know what it feels like to try to be a better parent to your children then your parents were to you.  By all accounts he was a wonderful parent and for that I respect him and my heart breaks for his children.

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in family, grief, life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to This and That

  1. Sara says:

    I agree. This weather is horrible. The 4th didn’t even feel like the 4th!

    Hopefully our weather will improve this week. 🙂

Leave a Reply

