Wanted: MoJo

Ok the other day I discoveredMckLinky, well I didn’t discover MckLinky I was actually told about MckLinky from MckMama well she didn’t tell me personally oh heck you know what I mean.  I love this because now I can have a blog party with Linky Thingies….woo who!!

So going back to my post from the other day I really need my MoJo back.  Not just for creativity, but for the whole picture.  I’m in a funk, I feel it.  I know when I forget to pay my bills on the due date, I don’t make time for scrappin or cardmaking, I carry my Dad’s Father’s Day card around for two weeks without mailing it, I yell at The Baby Girl for silly stuff, I ignore Mr. Wonderful I’m in a funk. 

I haven’t even been looking for inspiration online, so I started there, and of course I found lots of good stuff.

How about this adorable skirt over at Finding My Feet.

DSCF0033

What would a search for MoJo ideas be without checking out Tip Junkie, and I think she was reading my mind…GREAT GREAT GREAT IDEAS.  Do you think she would mind if I stole her Super Saturday Craft Day for the name of my blog party.  Oh yeah did I forget that part?  I want to do a weekly blog party so I get a little MoJo every week.  Better yet how about some suggestions for a name….Super Saturday Craft Party, MoJo Madness, give me some others.  I’ll start it on July llth.

Blog Party To Be Named Later Guidelines.

  1. Write a post about your MoJo-what you do to make sure you don’t get in a MoJo Funk, examples of your work, the room where you create, what inspires you, who inspires you, a craft or hobby that you tried but didn’t continue with, whatever is on your mind. 
  2. Link back to Paper Glue Etc.

If you don’t have a blog and you would still like to participate send me pictures of your craft project with instructions to paperglueetc@yahoo.com and I’ll include you.  If you would like to be highlighted or know someone you would like to highlight please send me an email.  Let’s toot our own horns and give other’s a pat on the back for encouraging us to be the creative women we are.

What would a party be without prizes.  I will give a $10 StarBucks gift card to the first person who links and also a $10 GC to a random person, I will do the drawing on the 16th to give everyone plenty of time to get a post completed.

How about this cute idea that I found at This Mama Makes Stuff?

IMG_3347

How about this little boutique if you haven’t found your MoJo but need something that is too stinking cute?

Dscn3152

Don’t you love this flower?  My love of this flower made me try the tuitoral with paper and guess what, just as stinkin’ cute.  All the credit goes to Wise Craft.

Remember the first one will be July 11th, I better get busy on a project.

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in card making, cooking, decorating, life, photography, scrapbooking, Stampin Up, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wanted: MoJo

  1. Pingback: Hello « Paper Glue Etc.

  2. Katie says:

    Fun fun fun! I always like to find out about new linky parties and crafty ones are my favorite kinds. I’m actually thinking about starting one too, called What a Wonderful World Wednesday because I was all in a funk too. Just kind of feeling the blues, anyhoo but man was I worried about Mr. Linky working! Happily I found out about the new link provider and thus far haven’t had the same problems. Yay for both of us. I even made up a button using a picture I took as the background because I am way too cheap to pay istockphoto 15-20 bucks for a graphic.

    I like your name, but if you want to be different from Tip Junkie…how about Saturday’s Craft Spectacular? The alliteration is a little off but you still sandwich craft with S words. Just a thought.

Leave a Reply

