I’m So Thrilled

I have an interview on Tip Junkie today!!  I once said on my blog that if Tip Junkie ever highlighted my blog I would probably pee in my pants.  Be careful what you put in print.

I love blogs, I love reading them, writing them.  I love the “community” that I have become a part of, whether I’m praying for sick little ones, encouraging Mama’s with broken hearts, learning how to decorate, wondering if this lady ever does anything for herself, stealing card ideas or just passing the time.  I love blogs. 

I hope you come back and visit often, I seem to spend a lot of time talking about lots of random things.  You never know what the topic may be, tattos are a hot topic here, home improvement, the fears of a mama having a hard time letting go of a grown son can be found here more often then I care to admit, faith or sometimes the lack there of, blended family and all the joy that brings, scrapbooking and card making, current news stories (my most popular post is about Casey Anthony who would have thought?), whatever is on my mind is usually here.

The interview that I did with Rebekah touches my heart, I never considered adoption.  We have six healthy children between us, but I have so enjoyed Rebekah’s adoption story and I’m sure you will get a blessing from her.  She is an amazing woman, someone I hope my girls resemble someday.

Who would you like to interview?

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in card making, decorating, faith, life, scrapbooking, Stampin Up and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I’m So Thrilled

  1. laura says:

    Congratulation!! Casey Anthony, I would love to see if I could get her to talk, although I think I would have to act as crazy as her.

  2. Allison says:

    I completely agree: the blogging community IS wonderful! I so enjoyed reading the interview you did with Rebekah. It’s amazing to see that these stories that God is writing for each of us can overlap and interweave in ways we wouldn’t ever expect – even over the world wide web. I love that God uses ALL things to work together for the good of those who love Him – even our blogs! He’s so hip ;).

    This was my first time here, but I didn’t want to be a lurker, so: HERE I AM and I’LL BE BACK! 🙂

  3. jhoop says:

    You may have a new career. What a great job interviewing her. It’s hard to imagine someone so desperately trying to have a baby. It makes me thank God for the three, perfectly healthy, kind of happy, oh so needy heatherns I have been blessed with.

Leave a Reply

